I’ve been nominated for multiple awards…

Today was a good day for me, digitally speaking. I was nominated for two Awards by my good friend ShethP of the Sheth’s Perspective fame. She made a wise choice. I know that I deserve all kinds of Awards. I’m glad to know that she thinks so too. This is a good start for my journey in WordPress.

Wonderful – ShethP be thy name. ShethP, I thank thee with mine heart for thy bountiful munificence. Excuse the Shakespeare. I do that when I’m excited, even though it makes no sense, to me or to anyone else.

Aside from nominating me, ShethP is also known for her wonderful blog Sheth’s Perspective, in which she mostly writes poems, which are windows to her soul. Sometimes, the windows are tinted, and you have to strain to see what is inside, but I assure you that it is worth the strain. I always enjoy going through them. You can also find her musings there.

This in one of my favourite posts from his blog. It’s called Do Not Disturb. It aptly describes my state of mind when I’m reading a book.

I’ve never been nominated for anything before. *sob*. I would like to congratulate my parents for producing me. I could easily have ended up being dried-up ejaculate. I would also like to thank my agent… Wait… I have to win first…damn…

Dragon’s Loyalty Award. 

Image

This award is given to people who follow and like and comment and stuff. Regularly. Stalker-like. The more you stalk, the better your chances are for winning this award. I don’t know whether to be offended or pleased. I’m going with pleased. I’m still confused about the Award committee’s choice of animal though. When it comes to loyalty, nothing beats dogs. I don’t know much about dragons, except what I’ve learnt from Game of Thrones. They breathe fire. I would rather a dog hate me, than have a dragon love me. Oh well…

To commemorate this occasion, I share 7 things about myself, that you might not have known:

1) I’m not a spy

2) I don’t have a passport

3) I haven’t visited any foreign country that requires me to have a passport

4) I am a bookworm who hasn’t read Orwell’s 1984

5) I have a pet elephant.

6) I sometimes pretend to have a pet elephant.

7) I use spectacles/contacts

8) I’m afraid of LASIK

9) My bucket list has more pages than Atlas shrugged.

10) I used to think that ShethP, the person who nominated me, was a male. I even referred to her using male pronouns in this post. Fortunately for me, while searching for a particular post of hers, I found out that she was female after all. Disaster averted. Pronouns corrected.

Wait – 10?  Did I over-share?

One of the many conditions for being nominated for this award is, you have to nominate other bloggers, who’ve been kind to you. Usually nomination is a difficult task. It is easy for me, because very few people read my blog, and even less lift up their fingers to comment. So, I nominate these people, with many thanks:

A.H.Browne, from Pouring my art out

Anna Mulberry Mawson, from BLURBNSTUFF

Ashley Nicole, from AshleyNicole

Cranky Buddha from Notes from a cranky Buddha

Dishi Bora from Boradwadashi

Esther from Hortus Closus

Harshdamangal7 from CREATIGENTT

Indira from Amaltaas

Nina Kaytel from Ninakaytel

Gitanjali from Poetry Espresso

Rubyblue32 from Ruby Butterfly

Shelley and John from Honey did you see that

ShethP, from Sheth’s Perspective

Sophie from Sophie’s marvellous makings

Traveller from Everydayadventureasia

“I don’t know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.”

P.S: Some of you do not visit as regularly as I would’ve liked you to, so I thought I could guilt you into visiting my blog more often. It’s sad, I know…

Rules of Engagement:

1   Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2   Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
3  You must share  7  things other bloggers may not know about you.
4   Nominate up to  15  bloggers for Dragon’s Loyalty Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5   Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

30 thoughts on “I’ve been nominated for multiple awards…

  1. Dear krishnan, I’m grateful for this award. Only problem is write seven things about me and nominate others which is good thing then inform them. I have problem because I do not know much about computer, my daughter does most of things for me. But I appreciate it. Thanks a lot. Loved your award winning speech.

  2. Good morning… Thank u for nominating me for the award. But i dont know whether i would ever win that prize. Because i dont get much time for blogging and reading the blogs of others. For example, i read your Why I hate the communist 2 after 4-5 days of posting. 😦

    Next, I Won’t simply like, comment just to win a award. I am already awarded with a good friend and his writings. The name of the award i am awarded with is Krishnan and if i greed for more it will ruin everything. But anyway ill continue checking, reading, liking and commenting whenever i get time way i do now.

    Anyway, have a good day.. and take care.
    (And i like my new name given by u, Dishum 😀 )

  3. Thank you for nominating me… 🙂 the whole post was really entertaining… and i share the doubt about the choice of animal for this award… well as you have honored ShethP, you are gonna get honored soon in the same way by many honorable bloggers… 😛

  4. Ha… Timothy is taking on a life of his own…
    I am honored to be given such an award. On the other hand, I sort of think WordPress uses them to keep us bloggers busy so we don’t realize we are the smartest people on the planet and take it over. Also, I don’t ever do anything with the awards… because even as shameless as I am, sticking the hundreds of awards I have received on my blog permanently would make me look like a word whore. Besides that, my whole blog is about me, so I can never think of 7 new things to say about myself… so I will cherish this award in my heart and remain loyal.

  5. I almost burst out laughing when I read this. Hmm.. I shouldn’t have done that post, then. It would have been amusing to have kept my so-called identity a secret. 😛 Anyway, thank you for the ‘reverse nomination’ though I’m pretty sure I couldn’t accept it – I don’t think that’s part of the rules. If I did, it would turn out to be ‘spam’.
    P.S. A pet imaginary elephant is pretty cool.

  6. I apologize for responding so late to this post – I have been extremely busy with homework and finals. Hopefully I will get the time in which to post more often in the next two weeks!

    I wanted to thank you for nominating me for this award. I feel truly honored. Your posts are always humorous and/or intriguing and this particular piece left me laughing throughout. Therefore, I feel you are quite deserving on this award!

    As a side note: I, too, have a pet elephant. His name is Frederick and he sits upon the dashboard of my car with a pair of over-sized sunglasses. 😉

Leave a Reply

