A good maxim is never out of season – NaPo-BloMe

NaPlo-BloMe1

A good maxim is never out of season.

Proverbs are an area where there has not been much of a development for several decades. “All that glitters is not gold” has been around ever since, well, gold plating was invented.

I’ve come up with a few new ones that are based on personal observation, and I know them to be true.

  • ‘Some things that glitter have sharp edges’

I was 6, and I wanted to find out more about the kitchen knife.

  • ‘In for a penny, stop there’

Lets just say I made some bad investments.

  • ‘ The squeaky wheel gets spit in their food’

This is just a suspicion I have. May be, it was a type of flavourless chutney.

  •  ‘If it ain’t broke, check again’

You don’t want to get stranded in the middle of the night with a bike that won’t budge.

  • ‘Two heads are better than three’

Three of us were working on a pet project. We still haven’t decided what to do.

  • ‘If you want something done right, seek professional help’

I tried repairing my first PC on my own.

  • ‘As you make your bed, check for bed-bugs’

Indeed.

  • ‘Don’t cross the bridge, if it’s too narrow’

There was this bridge across this stream…

  • ‘If at first you don’t succeed, stay away from her’

You are too good for her

  • ‘If you poke holes on your roof, and it starts raining, it will feel like you are outside’

This NaBloPoMo shit  is wearing me thin. I’m withdrawing from the campaign. I can’t and I won’t write every day. I may never blog again.  Shit, this was supposed to be fun. Now it’s like I’m in school again. Screw you NaPliGleeBo.

  • NaPlo – BloMe
2 thoughts on “A good maxim is never out of season – NaPo-BloMe

  1. XD. I’ve read that’s more hip than LOL, which this post has me doing*. Write on your own schedule. We’ll be reading 🙂

    * Unrelated, but spellcheck says dong is a word. Spellcheck, however, is not. Curious.

    • Thank you Sofia Leo. Just googled XD. It is indeed hipper. Loved the quip about spellcheck. If the Macbeth ever underwent a spell check, all the red in it will have Sarah Palin screaming communist conspiracy. Sorry. That’s all I could come up with.
      Thanks for your comments. Any and all attention is appreciated and received with humble gratitude.

Leave a Reply

